Reviews at Circus Cafe

Lunch • Dinner • Late Night Bar • Entertainment


2012 2011 2010 2009 2008


2010 Reviews


December 14, 2010

"50 Things I Love About Saratoga" - Saratogian

Dear Karen, We are just returning from our lunch at Circus Cafe, and it was awesome! We felt so welcomed, especially with our own menus! Jacob was one of the best servers I have ever experienced. He was friendly, fast and accommodating. I can't thank him enough for taking care of us. The food was so good, everyone commented on how wonderful it was. Topping it off with cotton candy was a great treat. We will keep you in mind for future parties, and please feel free to use me as a reference.

Thanks again and happy holidays,

Pamela




November 29, 2010

IT was incredible, I am so happy with how it turned out, that room was perfect, the food was delicious, and the service was FANTASTIC....everyone was great, it was fast and easy and perfect, I cant thank you enough!

~ Cynthia Kelly
November 27, 2010

Thanks for a very fun night for my family. The food was excellent. My mother was very pleased with your gluten free menu. She loved having a gluten free bun with her hamburger. The plates of cotton candy for the birthday girl were the highlight of the evening. Even the adults got into the fun of playing with and eating the cotton candy. Thanks to our server Amy for a great night.

~ Cynthia Kelly
November 8, 2010

Thanks so much for everything Saturday night, Christel and Colin! You guys ROCK! Your restaurant is absolutely gorgeous and you are incredible hosts! Thank you for giving us the tour and letting us snap so many pictures! We had a BLAST! The food was delicious... and the DESSERT!? To DIE for! Lawrence did an awesome job of taking care of us! We will definitely pass on the word and will be back, ourselves! Thanks again! *<\:O)

~ Jan Harwood Birtle


October 27, 2010

I was at your restaurant this summer several times, and just wanted to let you know that I love, love, love the Cheddar, apple bacon sandwich. Trying to find a recipe for it isn't fun, but I'll keep trying! Can't wait to come back again...

~ Becky

September 12, 2010

Just wanted to drop you a line to let you know the party was a great success, thanks to everyone at Circus Café for being so accommodating, and especially our two amazing waitstaff, Lawrence and Jacob! They were so helpful, efficient, and just all-around fabulous. Thank you so much for all of your assistance in planning and pulling it off. My husband was super-surprised, and everyone had a wonderful time!

~ Erin Lindsay

July 5, 2010

I just wanted to send a quick note to thank you for all you did for me so we could have a great rehearsal dinner. We only had positive comments from all attending about the location, food, drink and staff. You made my life much easier and made it possible for me to put together a great party from a great distance. Thanks to all the staff at the restaurant as well.

~ Barbara Ochandarena

June 2010

"Saratogian - The Spirit of Saratoga "

It's not surprising that we've chosen a burger from the stable of Circus Cafe since they've won The Saratogian's Best Burger award more times than we can remember. But it's their Sante Fe Burger -- a burger that brings a little of the Southwest to the Northeast -- that has people talking. It's a blend of flavors you wouldn't normally associate with a burger, but a combination of ingredients and textures makes it a winner! ...the burger saves you the $500 roundtrip airfare to New Mexico and it's quickly becoming an enemy to that state's Chamber of Commerce.

Click here to read full article



April 28, 2010

With its eye-catching design and reliable menu and staff, Circus Cafe has become one of the city's shining attractions.

Click here to read full article



April 28, 2010

"The Giving Circle's 4th Annual"

Winner!
2010 Best Dessert on Broadway

(Bananas Foster Bread Pudding)
Mardi Gras Cajun Cook-off


March 12, 2010

THANKS FOR VOTING US
2010 SARATOGIAN
"READER'S CHOICE BEST OF AWARDS" WINNER:
Best Burger
Best Family Restaurant
Friendliest Service


The Saratogian presents the "Best of the Best" for 2010


January 15, 2010

"Customer Email"

I just wanted to take a minute to tell you about the exceptional service that we received the other night and constantly receive at your restaurant.

There are many places to go out in Saratoga, but few we frequent for a simple reason. "Exceptional, charismatic, attentive, timely, service." There are bartenders at all of the bars and restaurants in Saratoga, but WE will continue to go back to a very select few because of the way we are treated so consistently. More | Less

Mike has consistently raised the bar for other servers and bartenders in the area. He is smart, funny, witty, attentive, creative,and he makes the drink the way you like it.... EVERYTIME!

For example. He knew I wasn't feeling well but knew I kinda wanted a drink. He thought for a minute and then he said,"How bout a little drink, like 1/2 of one. SO cute and out of the box and a creative way to make, me, the customer very happy. I declined, but I appreciated that sweet little suggestion and it gets filed in my happy experiences with bartender file in my brain forever.

I enjoy you both, your restaurant, and your food very much and I just wanted to let you know my thoughts.

I would also like to mention the other tall blonde fellah, I can't remember his name but he is wonderful as well. He was our Server the last time we were in. He listens well and seemed genuinely interested in our stories and told a few himself....he is very engaging!

Just unforgetable experiences, over and over.....and this is what makes the Circus Cafe SUCH A WONDERFUL VENUE. Thank you for the many years of catered parties, dinners for special occasions(getting engaged!)and for being the concientious beautiful people that you both are.

Thank you so much for everything Cristel and Colin! Hope 2010 is the BEST!!!

See you in the Spring!

Much Love,

~ Tamara and Johnny ~ BAR-B-QSA




Past Reviews

2012 2011 2010 2009 2008