Reviews for Circus Cafe

Lunch • Dinner • Late Night Bar • Entertainment


2012 2011 2010 2009 2008


2009 Reviews



August 9, 2009

"Customer Letter "

I was in your restaurant last Monday and I have to say I was very impressed. The food was great and the service was outstanding. I had a wonderful time and I will definitely be back. Keep up the great work.

~ Robert Malkus, The Standard Restaurant




July 27, 2009


The venerable Comedy Works, which has brought top comic talent to the Capital Region for 26 years, will begin producing evenings of comedy in a Saratoga Springs club on August 7, 2009.

~ Times Union

Click here to read full article

July 6, 2009

"Happy Rambler"

Circus Cafe is fun for all ages. Great lunches and early dinners for families and a fun later night scene for the big kids. Excellent food and staff. This is one of Saratoga's best!

Click here to read full article

June 28, 2009

Head to the main drag, Broadway, for dining and shopping; stop for a bite at the whimsical Circus Cafe, decorated with red velvet curtains and old circus posters.

Click here to read full article

~ Times Union
June 27, 2009

"...get the Big Top Bruschetta at the Circus Cafe in Saratoga Springs...."

(in article on what Senators should do while in Albany for the weekend)

~ New York Post

April 15, 2009

"Customer Letter"

Dance 10 studio from Barneveld NY near Utica ... yes the group of 40 people who went NUTS for the Cotton Candy Dessert you served us...

We all had a wonderful time and it was a perfect atmosphere for the group. Food was great no complaints from the crew or dancers. Moms liked the diverse menu. 

CJ thanks for taking care of all of us.... 

Many girls bought the shirts of course... some wanted more cotton candy. They enjoyed the Dance Museum but the Circus Cafe was memorable ... and will be for a long time..

Glad everything worked out for everyone... 

Laura from Dance 10 Studio.... 

August 25, 2009

Hello! Just wanted to write a quick note to thank your restaurant for an enjoyable experience a few weeks ago on August 4th. While vacationing in the Adirondacks, my husband and I decided to spend the evening in Saratoga to celebrate our 2nd anniversary. We chose the Circus Cafe for dinner and are so glad we did! The service was great all around (and I apologize for not remembering our server's name!) and the food was awesome! I enjoyed the chicken fajitas and the portion was big enough to make a burrito to take home for later! My husband loved the lasagna and our server surprised us with some blue cotton candy for dessert... very thoughtful! We also got directions to the "racino" and recommendations of other places to go. I've been working in a very service oriented restaurant for years and often get frustrated when dining in other places that don't meet my expectations, but the Circus exceeded them! We'll definitely visit again the next time we're in Saratoga and will also recommend to friends! And if you ever decide to open a place at the Jersey Shore, we'll be there. :)

Thanks again,

~ Meghan and Jay ~ Brick, NJ


Past Reviews

2012 2011 2010 2009 2008